Team & Advisory Board | Closing the Gap Healthcare skip to Main Content
Our Team

The dedication, commitment and enthusiasm of our people – from our front office staff to the healthcare workers, and from the management team to our advisory board – is truly one of the greatest strengths of Closing the Gap Healthcare.

We choose to treat our clients, our customers and each other with dignity and respect and strive to work together at every level as a team with the singular purpose of providing the best possible healthcare to the communities and people we serve.

Senior Leadership Team
Connie Clerici
Connie Clerici
Executive Chair of the Board
Leighton McDonald
Leighton McDonald
President & CEO
Robert Varga Vice President of Corporate Support
Robert Varga
Vice President of Corporate Support
Karen Wright
Vice President of Finance
Dan Black
Vice President Legal
Paula Rankin
Senior Director, Human Resources
Jennifer Rodgers
Jennifer Rodgers
Director of Corporate Clinical Support
David Heaton
Director of Client Services
Dionne Williams
Director of Client Services
Krysta Simpson
Krysta Simpson
Director of Client Services
Karen Laforet Headshot
Karen Laforet
Director of Client Services
Jordy Leduc
Director of E-Health and
Business Technology
Lindsay Webb
Director of Human Resources
Elizabeth Whitbread
Director of Finance
Yianni Soumalias
Director of Business Development
Advisory Board
Dr. Samir K. Sinha MD, DPhil, FRCPC
Director of Geriatrics at Mount Sinai and the University Health Network Hospitals, Toronto
Dan Carbin
Dan Carbin
Principal, Santis Health
Dr. Ross Baker
Professor, Institute of Health Policy, Management and Evaluation, University of Toronto
Tom Closson
Principal of Tom Closson Consulting
Dr. Thomas McGowan, MD, MBA, FRCPC
Managing Director of The Cancer Centre Bahamas, The Cancer Centre Eastern Caribbean, and The Medical Pavilion Bahamas
Dr. Peter Nord
V.P., Chief Medical Officer and Chief of Staff at Providence Healthcare
Lynne Golding
Partner, Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP
Francesca Grosso
Principal, Grosso McCarthy
Dr. Jonathan C. Abrams
Temmy Latner Centre for Palliative Care,
Mt. Sinai Hospital
Jeff Mainland Headshot
Jeff Mainland
Executive Vice-President, Corporate Strategy, Quality, Performance and Communications, The Hospital for Sick Children (SickKids Hospital)
Robert Standon Advisory Board Photo
Robert Standon
Principal, Insurance Unlimited
Kevin Smith Advisory Board
Kevin Smith
President & CEO, University Health Network (UHN)
Back To Top